Browsing: বিএনপি

The Bangladesh Nationalist Party (Bengali: বাংলাদেশ জাতীয়তাবাদী দল, transliterated: Bangladesh Jātīẏatābādī Dôl), often abbreviated as BNP, is one of the two major contemporary political parties of Bangladesh. It was founded on 1 September 1978 by former Bangladeshi first President Ziaur Rahman after the Presidential election of 1978 with a view to uniting the people with nationalist ideology of the country. Since then, the BNP won the second, fifth, sixth and eighth national elections and two Presidential elections in 1978 and 1981. The party also holds the record of being the largest opposition in the history of parliamentary elections of the country, with 116 seats in the seventh national election of 1996.[1] It does not currently have representation in parliament after its boycott of the national election of 2014


ব্রিটিশ ও পাকিস্তানীদের মতো আ. লীগও রাষ্ট্রীয় সম্পদ লুট করছে : ফখরুল

কওমিকণ্ঠ ডেস্ক : ব্রিটিশ ও পাকিস্তানি শাসক শ্রেণির মতো ক্ষমতাসীন আওয়ামী লীগও বাংলাদেশ রাষ্ট্রের সম্পদ…

1 2 3 24